Harvard-Cambridge Scholarships

Harvard University

View website    Save
Crystal ball icon
Predicted Deadline
The next cycle for this opportunity is predicted based on past data. If you save this grant, we’ll notify you if there are any changes.

Predicted deadline: Dec 1, 2021 9:00am PST

Grant amount: Unspecified amount

Fields of work: All fields of work

Applicant type: Undergraduate Student

Funding uses: Scholarship

Location of project: Anywhere in the world

Location of residency: Massachusetts

University restriction: Harvard University

990 Snapshot



Harvard-Cambridge Scholarships provide for one year of intellectual exploration at Cambridge University in the year after graduation. There are currently four Harvard-Cambridge Scholarships, which are distinct from one another only in the Colleges where respective scholars reside.

Applicants make one application, and the Selection Committee decides which of the four scholarships each one of the four successful candidates will be awarded.

Each of the four scholarships covers tuition and fees, placement at one of the designated four partnership colleges, lodging, and a stipend to cover other expenses, including transportation and some travel. Harvard-Cambridge Scholars also become part of a close-knit community of scholar-alumni who carry the Scholarship forward to future generations. 

You can learn more about this opportunity by visiting the funder's website.


  • Seniors graduating from Harvard College are eligible.
  • There is no requirement of a particular grade point average or concentration although candidates must be admitted to a graduate program at Cambridge.


  • Looks for people who have been actively engaged in their academic and extracurricular pursuits, who have learned and grown at Harvard, and who give promise of further learning and growth.
  • Ambassadorial qualities are as important as academic strengths. At the same time, no specific extracurricular activities or positions automatically qualify a candidate either for an interview or an award.


This page was last reviewed September 15, 2020 and last updated September 15, 2020